Male Enhancement Reviews

Xanogen

Dave Walker Date: December 24, 2014 no-me-ads
Xanogen
  • Editor Rating
  • Rated 1.5 stars
  • 30%

  • Xanogen
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: May 20, 2018

Note:  We have no affiliation with Xanogen

I touched on Xanogen before when I came across an ad talking about how using xanogen and hgh factor will help you gain 4 inches in 4 weeks, or some other ridiculous statement.

While I thought I dispelled this myth in subsequent articles, I receive emails almost every other day asking if I’ve tried it yet, so I finally got around to ordering it.

To start, we will state this product will not grow your penis 4 inches in a month, and you can read why by scrolling down to the bottom of this review.

First off, I’m going to talk a little bit about what xanogen is, what its supposed to do, and the ingredients in it.

What is Xanogen / What Does It Do?

Promoted as a slow acting male enhancement supplement, this all natural product is manufactured by a company called Applied Science labs, and distributed by Response Commerce located in Hollywood, FL. According to the makers of Xanogen, it is supposed to enhance the body’s production of testosterone, which in turn will stimulate blood flow to the penis. According to the label, you are supposed to take 2 capsules once a day, or as directed by a physician.

It’s supposed to start targeting your levels of testosterone, to give you that extra boost you have been looking for. For those who don’t know, generally erectile dysfunction is rooted in men with low testosterone levels, and it also leads to you feeling low on energy, have a bad sex life, and all the other usual stuff.

While they do stop short of saying that there product will effectively grow your wang, it is generally accepted that the term “all natural male enhancement” is supposed to essentially mean an enhanced growth.

How About The Ingredients?

Xanogen is made up of a proprietary blend of ingredients that have been used for centuries in various different
types of male enhancement products. The full ingredient list includes: maca, Yohimbe, GABA, Epimedium, L-Arginine, Tribulus Terrestris, Muira Puama, Cnidium Monnier, Catuaba Bark Extract, and Xanthoparmelia Scarbosa.

While we have touched on these ingredients numerous times in alot of our articles, the main ones you need to know about here are L-Arginine and Yohimbe. Both of these ingredients are very powerful in male enhancement technology, however they do carry some risks.

For instance, people who take products that contain Yohimbe often report side effects such as nausea, profuse sweating, heart palpitations, and dizziness. Anyone with a heart condition should avoid taking products that contain Yohimbe, such as Xanogen, or at the very least speak with a doctor.

L-Arginine is actually a substance that is created in the body, and is used to enhance the flow of blood through the body. It is contained in several other natural male enhancement supplements we have reviewed, including sinrex, erectzan, and numerous others. The body normally produces enough Arginine on its own, but many supplements speak of the benefits of taking an additional supplement for it. On the contrary, a study concluded that men with heart problems or that have had a

Reviews of Xanogen

Finding real reviews and results from guys online was not that easy, given the fact that there was alot of misinformation posted out there.

For example, one reviewer named “Ron” on Youtube states that he “researched” the way penis enlargement works.  Given that he is pursuing a masters degree in organic chemistry, I guess this qualifies him as an “authority” in this area.

In case you don’t feel like watching the video above, I’ll summarize what he says below:

  • There are 2 tricks to penis growth:  Increase the blood flow to the penis, then use that increased blood flow to increase the size of the penile tissue.
  • Xanogen and HGH Factor will do this.

How Does It Do This?

Well, he points out that the primary ingredient in Xanogen is Yohimbe (which I talked about above), and correctly notes that it is a very powerful extract found in hundreds of other male enhancement pills.

Basically, yohimbe stimulates blood flow to the penis, allowing for the biggest possible erection you can get.

HOWEVER…

What he conveniently leaves out is that this effect is NOT PERMANENT.

This is exactly what Xanogen is claiming, permanent enlargement gains…

Another thing I wanted to point out was a comment he makes right around the 2:40 min mark.

“All you have to pay for is shipping and handling”

This leads us to our next revelation.

The Supposed “Free Trial” of Xanogen

When I originally came across Xanogen, I found it on some porn star blog or something that mentioned if you use it in conjunction with a product called HGH factor that you would see these ridiculous gains.

xanogen and hgh factor scam

I have to admit, it looked interesting at first.

The thought that taking two supplements would give me some massive increase in size was intriguing.

So I decided to order the free trial of both and give them a shot. I got the pills a few days later, but was shocked to read the fine print of the “free trials” terms and conditions, specifically for Xanogen.

xanogen free trial terms and conditions

It seems that after my 14 day trial is up, I end up getting charged for the product over an over again on a monthly basis, to the tune of $80 A MONTH, PLUS SHIPPING!

No thanks, especially for a product that says it takes 4 weeks to see the best results.

Where Can I Buy It?

With all that said about the free trial, you can technically buy it outright if you want to.

For example, they sell Xanogen on Amazon for $79.95, which includes free shipping and does NOT enroll you in any free trial.

Which leads us back to the reviews of Xanogen.  If you look at the ones on Amazon, they don’t paint a very pretty picture.

xanogen amazon reviews

While there are a few positive reviews, the vast majority are not very good.

Another thing I wanted to note was that because it contains yohimbe, you will not be able to buy it if you live in the following countries:  Canada, Australia, United Kingdom, and New Zealand.

Yohimbe is banned in those countries, so you’re out of luck.

My Personal Results

I only ordered a one month supply (off of Amazon), mainly because of the claim that after just 4 weeks I would see massive results.

Why buy any more than that, right?

Well, I took it for the full 4 weeks and to be honest, barely noticed anything.

One thing I did notice was my erection quality seemed a bit better, and I felt MAYBE a little bit bigger than usual.

But 4 inches bigger than normal?  No way!!

Conclusion

I would steer clear of Xanogen for a few reasons. For one, its a pretty expensive product once you get done with the free trial, and it does not make sense to keep paying for it.

Second, you would not want to take anything that contains Yohimbe for a prolonged period of time, as its just plain dangerous. And finally, there is very little in the way of customer reviews of Xanogen to actually back up the product, and the ones that do show up are not very good.

I would stick with something that has been proven in both a clinical setting, as well as time tested and approved.

Have You Used Xanogen?  Leave Your Review Below!


Looking For A Bigger Penis? Click Here To See My Top Choice

Top 3 Male Enhancement Supplements

#1 Vigrx Plus

Vigrx plus is my #1 choice for male enhancement pills. Find out why in my exclusive review.

Click Here To Read Our Review

dr seltzers hardon helper review

#2 Dr. Seltzers Hardon Helper Review And Results

Hardon Helper is a GREAT fast acting male enhancement pill that you can take as needed. Read my full review here to learn more.

Click Here To Read Our Review

extenze plus review

#3 Extenze Plus

I personally got a chance to try out Extenze Plus. Learn about my results, side effects, and more in my comprehensive review.

Click Here To Read Our Review

About The Author

Dave Walker founded BestEnhancementReviews.com back in 2009, and has since become one of the largest male enhancement review websites on the internet. He has personally tested over 100 different types of male enhancement pills, extenders, pumps, creams / ointments, and an array of other products. Click Here to contact him if you have any specific questions.

48 Comments

  1. Hector Silva May 16, 2018 at 12:32 pm

    Dave What a pain in the ass! I had to cancel my credit card in order for them to stop charging my account Grrrrrr!! What a scam There’s no such a thing as pills or devices that will increase permanently the size of the penis .Maybe some exercises and be steady at it othewwise be ready to spend Mega bucks for a well known surgeon in Germany Guys listen to Dave save your bucks and leave with what package you have down there If you are experiencing E.D. it’s another medical issue. But no permanent penis enlargement with pills and be careful using pumps and attachments because you could damage forever whatever you have for penis Sorry to pop your bubble I wished someone did it for me and I would of saved hundreds of Dlls.

    • Dave Walker May 17, 2018 at 2:12 am

      Yeah Xanogen DEF doesn’t make it easy to cancel. That’s why I ALWAYS tell guys to read the fine print VERY carefully before ordering. Consider it a lesson learned!

  2. Butch May 15, 2018 at 3:19 pm

    This stuff is a complete waste of time and money! Don’t dare do the free trial offer it’s a huge rip off after two weeks they charge you another $95 for each packet that they send you costing you a total of $190 Plus your trail money. NO it does work! 30 days later. They say Im a hard gainer! No pills work! I feel cheated ! Jack and beanstock story.

  3. Francisco March 4, 2018 at 3:07 pm

    How long till the pill kicks in

  4. Johnny D February 16, 2018 at 9:36 pm

    This is a waste of your money, doesn’t work, don’t waste your time and money. I tried it for 3 months, you’re better off just drinking energy drinks.. I do not recommend this product.

    • Dave Walker February 17, 2018 at 3:18 am

      You’re right Johnny, I wish more guys would listen to me when I tell them this!!

  5. mark September 20, 2017 at 12:58 pm

    hi dave, wow wish id found your site before i bought this. ;( so i bought mine on ebay, $69 onetime deal. while ive not had any complaints, im 49, married for 10yrs, i thought id see if theres anything to it, as i always figured whatever your born with is what you got. ive been taking it for 4 days so far along with the xfactor 9, so far ive only noticed maybe a little more energy, no change in size either length or girth. i will leave it at that, unless at the end of the month i have a dif. then ill post it. as i said wish id found your site before hand. “keep up” the good work!!
    mark

  6. Aldahir Murga September 8, 2017 at 10:08 am

    Wow i didnt know they charge u after 14 days i just got mines today on the mail before i even take one does it really not work? When im soft no lie im like 1inch but when i get hard its about 5inches i want to get a few more inches how can i do it?

    • Dave Walker September 9, 2017 at 1:22 am

      Yeah despite the fancy marketing and claims, there’s really NO pill that will give you a permanent increase in size. If you’re looking for size gains, you do have a few options. First off, I would recommend you pick up either a water based pump called the Bathmate, or an extender device called Phallosan Forte.

      Personally speaking, I prefer the Bathmate. It’s easier to use, you only need to use it for 10 – 15 min. a day (as opposed to 4 – 6 HOURS a day with the extender), and it’s cheaper.

      Here’s my reviews of each:

      Bathmate – http://www.bestenhancementreviews.com/Bathmate-Hydromax-X30-Review/

      Phallosan Forte – http://www.bestenhancementreviews.com/phallosan/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions.

      • Vincent Rodriguez January 10, 2018 at 4:11 am

        Are there any side effects?

        • Dave Walker January 10, 2018 at 4:34 pm

          There is a small potential for bruising with the Bathmate, but that’s normally from overuse and can be avoided by just following the directions.

  7. Biigun August 20, 2017 at 8:35 pm

    There has been proof that there is no pill that will make you have a bigger longer penis it’s just not possible so you just gotta be proud of what you got

  8. Bobby August 3, 2017 at 9:43 pm

    So Dave what would you recommend as an alternative to their product?

    • Dave Walker August 11, 2017 at 4:51 pm

      Hey Bobby,
      Check out a supplement called Vigrx Plus. It’s the best one I’ve ever tested, and I’ve personally tested DOZENS of these supplements over the years. Here’s my review: http://www.bestenhancementreviews.com/vigrx-plus/

  9. Rob July 26, 2017 at 6:19 pm

    Does it work?

    • Dave Walker July 26, 2017 at 6:19 pm

      I dont think so

  10. Noah April 23, 2017 at 4:31 pm

    I bought the xanogen and Growth factor and took two pills before bed was about to take 1 xanogen waking up but after seeing this hell no thanks guys ????????

    • Dave Walker April 24, 2017 at 1:11 am

      If you already bought it, it might be worth giving it a shot. Just keep in mind that if you signed up for the free trials of each they will end up billing you.

      • Jalen July 26, 2017 at 12:03 pm

        So what happens if I call and cancel before my order arrives or after

        • Dave Walker July 26, 2017 at 6:18 pm

          They’ll try to extend the trial period, offer a discount to buy it, or just allow you to cancel.

  11. Mile October 7, 2016 at 6:15 am

    Hey you said nothing about ordering any HGH. Why would you say it didn’t work if you hadn’t done it right. You’re supposed to take these pills at a certain time and do things a certain way. How do I know that your review isn’t bullshit?

  12. George May 1, 2016 at 3:15 am

    Hey after reading this I want to cancel my order, what’s the best way to reach them mail or phone?

    • Dave Walker May 1, 2016 at 2:34 pm

      You’ll have to contact them directly, here’s their info: 800-528-6565

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

  13. Alfred love April 3, 2016 at 6:14 pm

    Man dis shit don’t work.

  14. John doe January 11, 2016 at 2:18 am

    I’m just about 5in flaccid and just about 7 erect, I was hoping to gain at least an inch to a inch and s half from Xanogen and HGH factor. I’ve been taking it for about 34 days and I do the exercises recommended, I haven’t seen any gains in length & I don’t think I’ve gained in girth

  15. Kenny smith November 15, 2015 at 10:08 am

    Befor I take this item I will like to see hard proof of this befor I start takeing it. I would like to use it if the proof is real?.

    • Dave Walker March 6, 2016 at 4:37 pm

      Hey Kenny,
      Read the review above. I personally don’t think it works, and it almost certainly won’t give you permanent size gains.

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

  16. Tory Bowman August 24, 2015 at 6:44 pm

    after two weeks, I was nauseated by the product. sent unused portion back and followed directions to the letter and they still charged me full price on my credit card with no refund. I CAN’T BELIEVE I FELL FOR ANOTHER SCAM.

    • jalon September 7, 2015 at 8:36 am

      I used my bank card n have money on their for other things don’t need them taking my money can they do that.N did you really get the results you wanted from xanogen n high factor, of so how good was it.

  17. Yinari Lee August 5, 2015 at 3:49 pm

    I canceled my order and hope to stop all shipments of

  18. Sylvester May 6, 2015 at 3:47 pm

    SCAM DON’T ORDER THIS CRAP.

  19. bud February 17, 2015 at 3:43 am

    Nothing but a scam!

  20. miguel flores February 12, 2015 at 9:03 pm

    How can. I stop from getting this pills I don’t want them anymore

    • Dave Walker February 15, 2015 at 3:10 pm

      You’ll have to contact them directly, here’s their info: 800-528-6565

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

  21. Leckhraj Tupsy January 17, 2015 at 6:16 pm

    Would like to buy Xanogen pills and want to know the price if ever is there any special offer and the warranty

    • Dave Walker January 23, 2015 at 2:10 pm

      You’d have to visit their official site, I have no idea about special offers or warranty with them.

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

      • Leckhraj Tupsy January 23, 2015 at 3:29 pm

        Bought one bottle last year contain 60 capsules but would like to buy two of them. As a customer I would like to know the price and if there is special offer or any special discount is available. Many thanks

        • Dave Walker January 24, 2015 at 2:13 pm

          Hey,
          You’ll have to contact them about special pricing.

          Dave
          BestEnhancementReviews.com

          • til pantha December 10, 2015 at 4:42 pm

            Hi dave walker xanogen is not working well but who guys are taken out my amount from visa card 79 dollar please follow refund my amount if you don’t I will report to police collection department .please follow my advice

          • Dave Walker December 11, 2015 at 11:32 pm

            Hey Buddy,
            We don’t sell Xanogen, nor’ do we recommend you buy it in the first place (mainly because of their free trial). Here’s their contact phone #: 1-800-528-6565

            Dave
            BestEnhancementReviews.com

          • Marcus January 25, 2016 at 7:03 am

            Hey Dave how long have you been using this product before you notice any size difference

          • Dave Walker January 25, 2016 at 7:38 pm

            Hey Marcus,
            Well I used it for 2 weeks and didn’t notice a change in size whatsoever. I highly doubt that using it any longer would result in anything different.

            Dave
            BestEnhancementReviews.com

          • Joshua January 27, 2016 at 10:57 pm

            Well what works, if anything

          • Dave Walker January 31, 2016 at 5:18 pm

            Supplements wise, none of them from my experience work for permanent enlargement gains. However, If you’re looking for size gains, you do have a few options. First off, I would recommend you pick up either a water based pump called the Bathmate, or an extender device called Phallosan Forte.

            Personally speaking, I prefer the Bathmate. It’s easier to use, you only need to use it for 10 – 15 min. a day (as opposed to 4 – 6 HOURS a day with the extender), and it’s cheaper.

            Here’s my reviews of each:

            Bathmate – http://www.bestenhancementreviews.com/Bathmate-Hydromax-X30-Review/

            Phallosan Forte – http://www.bestenhancementreviews.com/phallosan/

            Combine it with a high quality supplement like Vigrx Plus for improved blood flow and libido, and you’ll start seeing results in no time.

            Here’s my review of Vigrx Plus: http://www.bestenhancementreviews.com/vigrx-plus/

            Dave
            BestEnhancementReviews.com

          • Marcus January 28, 2016 at 4:49 am

            Thanks… would you recommend a different product that you’ve noticed work for you.. because I’m pretty sure everyone body reacts different from other or just a different kinds of male enhancement that would work for anybody else

          • Dave Walker January 31, 2016 at 5:19 pm

            Check out my response to Josh above.

            Dave
            BestEnhancementReviews.com

Leave A Response

From: Dave Walker

dave walker bestenhancementreviews.comHey There,
     Thanks for visiting BestEnhancementReviews.com!!  If you have any questions about a particular product, or are looking for a product recommendation, click here to send me an email.  I'd love to hear from you!

all the best,

Dave Walker
BestEnhancementReviews.com

Testing ID: 9737Global: 9737