Male Enhancement Reviews

How To Spot Fake Vigrx Plus Pills

Fake Vigrx Plus Pills
  • Editor Rating
  • Rated 5 stars
  • 100%

  • Fake Vigrx Plus Pills
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: May 20, 2018

How To Spot Fake Vigrx Plus Pills

Since my Vigrx Plus video review has been such a big hit on Youtube, I get ALOT of questions. ALOT OF QUESTIONS is an understatement, I get questions practically everday, and sometimes I just can’t answer them. However, one question I get alot that I can answer is “How Do I Know If The Vigrx Plus I Am Ordering is A Fake?”. Like most products, Vigrx Plus can and has been counterfeited by some of the finest Chinese companies money can buy, and the purpose of this post is to help you spot one. So before you buy Vigrx Plus on other websites, or any other cheap male enhancement pills, read this article.

fake vigrx plus pills

First Off, What Do Others Have To Say?

I searched around to see what other websites were saying about how to spot a Vigrx Plus fake, and was literally astounded by the answers. I actually don’t even thing these people have even seen the actual box of Vigrx Plus in person, let alone have even used it. Keep in mind that our expert panel personally ordered and tested both real and fake Vigrx Plus pills, so we know what to look for. Here is a sample sentence of the first result in Google about fake vigrx plus:

“Generally, the promotions of Vigrx plus hold the accurate statements and in no way promise to furnish you result, prior to three months. And you’ll be asked to take a course without any break.” actual content from the #1 site in google, whom I won’t even bother mentioning it’s that bad

Now tell me guys, does any part of this sentence make sense whatsoever?  The majority of this website, and others littering the google results concerning the counterfeit versions of Vigrx Plus, are complete and utter gibberish.  It’s actually kind of comical to read some of them, but the sad fact is they actually don’t even tell you how to spot a fake in any of their content.  No surprise there, as it was probably written by some guy in the phillipines for $1 and a bowl of rice.  No offense to Phillipinos.

Dangers of Ordering Fake Vigrx Plus Pills

Besides the obvious, getting fake Vigrx Plus pills online can be very dangerous.  Since the actual pills are manufactured in a state-of-the-art facility, you can be reasonably assured that you are getting only the finest ingredients.  The same cannot be said about the counterfeit versions, which can actually be quite scary.

dangers of vigrx plus fakesSo what could be so scary, especially if they use the same ingredients in the counterfeit version?  One huge red flag is the fact that they (the counterfeiters) don’t actually use the same ingredients!

Thats right, instead of getting high quality ginseng, maca, damiana herb, and other ingredients, they inject garbage ingredients that have been grown on farms in China and Korea literally right next to where animals such as pigs, cows, and insects graze.  I don’t know if you know anything about the sanitation standards in these countries, but they are not very good.

So Really, How Do You Spot Fake Vigrx Plus?

Well, the very first thing you should be concerned with is buying Vigrx Plus on Ebay.  This is by far, one of the biggest sources of counterfeit sales on the market, for a wide variety of popular products.  If I were you and were considering buying Vigrx Plus, I would completely and utterly avoid buying it from Ebay.  There are nothing but scam sellers masquerading as the “official retailer” of Vigrx Plus, which is obviously completely false.

You can usually spot them because their prices are WAY off those you’ll find on the official Vigrx Plus website.  For example, check out this ebay seller:

fake vigrx plus on ebay

A one month supply of Vigrx Plus on their official website is $76, NOT $30!

They do NOT sell it cheaper anywhere else, especially on eBay and Amazon.

The next thing you should look out for, since you probably already ordered Vigrx Plus on ebay, is expiration dates.  Each and every blister pack contains it’s own unique expiration date, and you should check each one to make sure it doesn’t expire for at least a year.  If it’s coming from the real manufacturer, you can be reasonably sure that they will not send you a blister pack that expires in a month or two.

What A Fake Vs. A Real Box looks like

I actually ordered a fake vigrx plus box on ebay for the purposes of this article, and there are some very telltale differences between the two.

One of the first things you’ll notice is that a fake box looks VERY old / worn out looking.  Check out the photo below to see what I’m talking about.

spot fake vigrx plus

See how the wording and coloring looks very faded on the fake, while the real version looks more crisp and colorful?  It might be hard to see from the picture, but the fake box has all sorts of scuff marks on it and is bent in several places.

The next thing I noticed when I opened the box of the fake Vigrx Plus was there were tears in the backing of the blister pack.

vigrx plus packaging

The real deal will be completely sealed, and you shouldn’t see any tears on the back at all.

Lastly, Check The Verification Code

Since there have been so many counterfeit Vigrx Plus pills floating around, the manufacturer has started to put a verification number on the box so that you can verify whether your order is real or fake.

They started doing this for all boxes of Vigrx Plus bought after December 20, 2012, so they will ALL have this verification code on the box.

This is what it looks like:

vigrx plus verification code

You can enter this verification code on this page of their website and check the number.

If it’s a fake, you’ll get a message saying “this code has been confirmed as counterfeit goods”.

verification check

It should be noted that SOMETIMES the verification number is the correct number, but the product is still a fake.

The only way to tell for sure whether or not you have the real VigRX Plus is to contact them directly.

They use other methods not described in this article to potentially spot a fake.

Break Open The Vigrx Plus Capsule

One of the most sure ways of discovering whether or not your Vigrx Plus pills are fake is to break open the capsule and see what the color is.  If the inside is brown in color, rest assured you have the genuine product.  If it is white on the inside though, you better contact the seller and tell them to give you your money back because you have a bona fide fake in your hands.

Check out the image below to see what I’m talking about.

fake vs real vigrx plus

I have seen a ton of sellers distributing fake vigrx plus pills with some sort of a white substance in the middle, and of course there is no way to tell until you get the actual product.

What Can I Do If I’ve Ordered A Fake?

Well, the first thing you SHOULD do is try contacting the seller on eBay.  However, this has proven pretty difficult in the past.

I’ve had several guys come to me stating that the seller on eBay wouldn’t refund their money, and they were pretty much shit out of luck.

How To Avoid Ordering Fake Vigrx Plus

The bottom line is, if you are buying Vigrx Plus from outside sources such as Amazon, Ebay, or other methods, you risk getting a fake version of the product.  The only way to be completely sure you are getting the real deal, you need to order from the official Vigrx Plus site.  Without doing so, you risk not only losing your money, but also can be opening yourself up to a slew of potential side effects.  Do yourself a favor, spend the extra money and get the right thing, you’ll be happy you did.

Sign Up For My FREE 52 Page Ebook
Enlargment Exercises Ebook ($67 Value!)

Top 3 Male Enhancement Supplements

#1 Vigrx Plus

Vigrx plus is my #1 choice for male enhancement pills. Find out why in my exclusive review.

Click Here To Read Our Review

dr seltzers hardon helper review

#2 Dr. Seltzers Hardon Helper Review And Results

Hardon Helper is a GREAT fast acting male enhancement pill that you can take as needed. Read my full review here to learn more.

Click Here To Read Our Review

#3 Prosolution Plus

We recently had a chance to test the all new Prosolution Plus pills, check out our official review and learn more about this once daily supplement.

Click Here To Read Our Review

About The Author

Dave Walker founded BestEnhancementReviews.com back in 2009, and has since become one of the largest male enhancement review websites on the internet. He has personally tested over 100 different types of male enhancement pills, extenders, pumps, creams / ointments, and an array of other products. Click Here to contact him if you have any specific questions.

32 Comments

  1. Elmer July 9, 2018 at 9:16 pm

    Is code-verify.com an authentic website to verify the pills?

  2. Piko May 7, 2018 at 2:22 pm

    Is it save to buy from vivre plus for free.com

    • Dave Walker May 15, 2018 at 2:30 am

      I wouldn’t recommend buying Vigrx Plus from anywhere but the official site. There’s WAY too much of a risk of getting a fake, which will give you virtually no effects. Here’s their official site: https://www.vigrxplus.com/ct/134391

  3. Sakib April 12, 2018 at 8:01 am

    For Bangladesh what is its color????White or brown ???

    • Dave Walker April 17, 2018 at 2:22 am

      Should be brown no matter what country you buy it in.

  4. Prince October 25, 2017 at 11:03 pm

    Hi Dave.Please let me know about the pills that can increase the size of penis after 21 years?

    • Dave Walker October 26, 2017 at 1:18 am

      Hey Prince,
      Unfortunately, no pill (on its own at least) will do that. Pills like Vigrx Plus will give you a pretty noticeable size gain, but that gain will go away when you stop taking it. Not sure if you’ve seen my Vigrx Plus review, but here it is: http://www.bestenhancementreviews.com/vigrx-plus/

      Also, if you’re serious about gaining size, I would recommend you pick up either a water based pump called the Bathmate, or an extender device called Phallosan Forte. Personally speaking, I prefer the Bathmate.

      It’s easier to use, you only need to use it for 10 – 15 min. a day (as opposed to 4 – 6 HOURS a day with the extender), and it’s cheaper.

      Here’s my reviews of each:

      Bathmate – http://www.bestenhancementreviews.com/Bathmate-Hydromax-X30-Review/

      Phallosan Forte – http://www.bestenhancementreviews.com/phallosan/

  5. mk September 11, 2016 at 5:14 pm

    hi,I’m South Africa, I think I may have bought a fake on too as it has a white powder inside.
    I have tried it once and it didn’t go well with me even though the erection was there and lasted longer but my body was not ok,started to feel muscle pains all over and my lose of appetite and stomach bloated.

    So I started search for side effects as I find this site..

    now as I’m south Africa what would be the be the shipping charges, I would rather spend money than loose it on fake things that are going to kill me

    thanks again for the information

    • Dave Walker September 14, 2016 at 4:11 pm

      Hey MK,
      Sorry for the late reply. Yeah if it has white powder on the inside it is DEFINITELY a fake. A lot of these fakes contain sildenafil (active ingredient in Viagra), hence the reason for all the side effects.

      Unfortunately the official Vigrx Plus doesn’t ship to South Africa, so you won’t be able to get it.

      Check out a supplement called Extenze. It’s a close 2nd to Vigrx Plus, and they do ship to South Africa. If you order it International Mail it’s $19.99 for shipping, and International Rush (3-6 days delivery) is $29.99.

      Here’s a link to their website – http://www.BuyExtenze.com

  6. Sanz August 14, 2016 at 1:18 pm

    I bought one pack from nepal online shop,and i see no verification code & the pills inside is white and the address in the pack reads
    Manufactured in the USA
    Exclusively for & Distributed by
    Leading edge herbals
    2414 4th Avenue
    Greeley, colorado 80631 USA

    The leaflet inside the box has
    Mfg 2015/6/27
    2018/6/28

    Is it fake?
    Does it works?

    • Dave Walker August 16, 2016 at 4:05 pm

      Hey Sanz,
      Yeah it’s likely a fake. If you ordered the real thing it would be like a pepper / brownish color on the inside and would have a verification code printed on the label.

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

  7. Kuben June 16, 2016 at 8:19 pm

    Hi Dave

    I recently purchased VigrX pills from this website : http://www.vigrx-plus.co.za
    The pills are packaged in a plastic bottle and there’s no verification code.
    Are these pills fake and is the website I bought the pills from a fake.

    Thank you
    Kuben

    • Dave Walker June 18, 2016 at 3:25 pm

      I checked with the folks over at Vigrx Plus and they said they are looking into it. I’ll get back with you shortly.

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

  8. Adnan June 3, 2016 at 3:21 pm

    I bought vigRX plus from my country Pakistan from a well known pharmacy. Tablets are brown inside coated red. But there is no authenticity code on the pack.is it real one or fake?

    • Dave Walker June 9, 2016 at 4:01 pm

      Hey Adnan,
      Yeah they could be a fake. This is why I recommend ordering from their official website, http://www.VigrxPlus.com.

      Is there any way you could take a picture and email it to me? Would be easier to tell you for sure, here’s my email [email protected]

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

  9. yufree March 17, 2016 at 8:42 am

    Hi, i was buys 1box vigrx plus though PasarBest.com. After i break the pill, it is white powder in the tablet. But I have verify The Authenticity. The code is valid via vigrxplus website . It is real or counterfeit ?

    • Dave Walker March 29, 2016 at 11:50 pm

      They may be using a copy of the validation code. It’s possible that it’s a counterfeit, especially if it’s white on the inside of the tablet. Have you tried taking it yet? Have you felt anything?

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

  10. Okeyo February 23, 2016 at 1:14 pm

    after reading your article,i have just realized that i may have bought fake vigrx..the inside of the tablet is white!

    it was my first time so i was ignorant,i know better now.thank you!

  11. Seth January 23, 2016 at 4:26 am

    Hi Dave, I have 2 boxes of Vigrx plus that I bought. 1 box I broked the pills inside is white color and the other box the pills I broked inside is grey color. Which one is original? I have been finding so hard to know which one is original and which one is fake. There are people who say that brown inside is original and white inside is fake. Can you send me pictures of original and fake to see? Please help me.

    • Dave Walker January 25, 2016 at 7:36 pm

      Hey Seth,
      Did you check the verification code on the package? Here’s a link to do so: https://www.vigrxplus.com/ct/134391?r=4622

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

      • Seth January 26, 2016 at 2:11 am

        Sadly there is no verification code for all of my 3 boxes that I bought. If there is no verification code on a box, does that mean it is fake or better off not consuming?

        • Dave Walker January 31, 2016 at 3:48 pm

          Yeah you likely got a counterfeit version of it. I would contact them and attempt to return them / get a refund, go knows what they are putting into it. Here’s the official site for Vigrx Plus: http://www.VigrxPlus.com

          I always recommend buying from there to be sure you’re getting the real deal.

          Dave
          BestEnhancementReviews.com

          • Seth February 2, 2016 at 1:46 am

            I see.. I hate that seller. He doesn’t want to give me a refund and I can’t make a police report about him because I don’t know much about “how to do’s”. I can’t tell my parents about it. Damn! The seller looks like a hot temper guy sounds looks like a bad hot temper guy from me. I hope God takes revenge against him for scamming me & others. Sometimes I am thinking of buying from there too but the price is expensive at the official vigrx plus website. Besides, I don’t posses a credit card.

          • Dave Walker February 3, 2016 at 4:03 pm

            Where did you buy it? eBay? Let me know who it is, I might be able to get him shut down.

            Dave
            BestEnhancementReviews.com

          • Seth February 5, 2016 at 10:36 am

            I can’t reply to your last reply so I am replying here. Not ebay. http://www.lelong.com.my . His username there is Ubattenagabatin. You can see that he is selling 1 box of Vigrx Plus for RM140. Not sure how much is it in $. If you can, I would be really happy.

          • Dave Walker February 6, 2016 at 2:19 pm

            I will pass this over to the folks at Vigrx Plus and see if they can shut him down.

            Dave
            BestEnhancementReviews.com

          • Seth February 8, 2016 at 2:23 am

            Ok thank you so much Dave!

  12. quita November 12, 2015 at 12:57 pm

    Today on Nov.12,2015 I found an gold looking bottle in my kids father car.I read the bottle it said vigrx when I look it inside bottle it was gold capsule in the inside. What kind of pills are they? It also had Chinese writing on it .read fine print said women and male enhancement

    • Dave Walker November 13, 2015 at 2:29 pm

      Hey Quita,
      Sounds like it’s a fake, especially considering it has chinese writing on it. The real Vigrx Plus comes in a box and the tablets are red, here’s a pic.

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

  13. smiles July 27, 2015 at 7:39 pm

    Please could you send a picture of a fake vigrx pill

    • Dave Walker July 31, 2015 at 2:29 pm

      Hey There,
      Unfortunately I’ve never actually seen a fake Vigrx Plus pill, I just know they exist. Vigrx Plus has a page detailing on their site to find out whether or not you have the real deal, check it out here: https://www.vigrxplus.com/ct/134391?r=4622

      Dave
      BestEnhancementReviews.com

Leave A Response

From: Dave Walker

dave walker bestenhancementreviews.comHey There,
     Thanks for visiting BestEnhancementReviews.com!!  If you have any questions about a particular product, or are looking for a product recommendation, click here to send me an email.  I'd love to hear from you!

all the best,

Dave Walker
BestEnhancementReviews.com

Testing ID: 4805Global: 4805